How to delete your AdultFriendFinder account

September 24, 2026

Scrubbing floor with rubber

There are all kinds of reasons you might want to delete an online dating profile. Maybe the experience has been a success, and you've found a special someone. Or maybe you're making a statement to a new partner, cutting yourself off from the online dating world. Or it could be that you're seriously fatigued with the whole thing — the swiping, the constant "hey" messages, and the minefield of making moves. Or perhaps you've just decided to stay single.

Whatever the reason, it's your call. Thankfully, AdultFriendFinder is one of the hookup platforms to make it super easy to delete your account and permanently scrub profile data.

It's worth noting that deleting your account and canceling your Gold membership are two entirely different things. If you want to continue using AdultFriendFinder for free or stop your monthly payments, you can cancel your subscription and keep your account. Actual account deletion is a more permanent action: You’ll lose all your profile info, chat history, and settings. So, be sure before you go ahead — consider whether you 100 percent want to wipe all that information. Particularly if you're a longtime user with a lot of history on the site.

If you want to proceed, you can choose whether to delete your account via a web browser or on your phone. The steps are different, but either way will get the job done.

How to cancel your AdultFriendFinder Gold subscription

If you have a Gold subscription, make sure you cancel it before proceeding with the steps to delete your account. Otherwise, you'll still be charged. Here's how to cancel the Gold subscription:

Total Time
  • 2 minutes
What You Need
  • AdultFriendFinder account

Step 1: Log in to your account as usual, using your username and password credentials

Step 2: Navigate to the "My Account" section in the top right and select "Settings"

Step 3: If you are a Gold member, you will see a "Billing History & Credit Card" info section

Step 4: Turn the auto-renew switch to "Off"

Step 5: Verify that your subscription was cancelled by checking your email for confirmation

How to delete your AdultFriendFinder account on the web

If you primarily use AdultFriendFinder on a web browser, these are the steps you’ll need to follow:

Total Time
  • 2 minutes
What You Need
  • Web browser

Step 1: Log in to your account as usual, using your username and password credentials

Step 2: Navigate to the "My Account" section in the top right and select "Settings"

Step 3: Under the "Manage My Account" heading, select "Close Account"

Step 4: You’ll be prompted with a confirmation message offering alternatives to account deletion, including hiding your profile or turning off email notifications

Step 5: Select "Please Delete My Account"

Step 6: You’ll be prompted to enter your password one last time, to confirm your identity and intention

How to delete your AdultFriendFinder account on your phone

AFF doesn’t have an official app on either the Apple App Store or the Google Play Store due to its NSFW content. But many AFF users still rely on phone-based workarounds for AdultFriendFinder, often via a web shortcut on their home screens. 

Simply deleting your AFF app icon will not delete your account or the data and history associated with it. You need to go into the account itself and actively hit delete. To do this via your phone, just follow these easy steps:

Total Time
  • 2 minutes
What You Need
  • Smartphone

Step 1: Log in to your account as usual, using your username and password credentials

Step 2: Navigate to the "My Account" section in the top right and select "Settings"

Step 3: Under the "Manage My Account" heading, select "Close Account"

Step 4: You’ll be prompted with a confirmation message offering alternatives to account deletion, including hiding your profile or turning off email notifications

Step 5: Select "Please Delete My Account"

Step 6: You’ll be prompted to enter your password one last time, to confirm your identity and intention

Account deletion is final and irrevocable. So be sure that you're sure. You'll lose all your contacts, chat history, and profile information before you click to confirm deletion. You can always open a new account, of course, if you want to return to the platform. But you'll have to start over with a brand new profile.

If, for any reason, the above steps haven’t worked for you, you can always visit the AFF Help Center, where you'll find FAQs and visual guides for on-site activities, including account deletion.

Previous Article
The 10 best free dating apps that wont charge you just to send a message
The 10 best free dating apps that wont charge you just to send a message

We tested the best free dating apps, including Hinge, Tinder, and Bumble, that let you match and chat witho...

Next Article
The 5 headphones deals we want to see on sale during October Prime Day
The 5 headphones deals we want to see on sale during October Prime Day

Mashable's headphones expert breaks down the five headphones deals she hopes to see go live during Amazon B...